Miracle baby/ bebe milagroso

I decided to stop writing in this blog as I wanted to wait and make sure everything was okay. Now finally the time has come to tell our story. In October last year we found out that we were expecting a little brother or sister for E. We were extremely excited but kept the news to ourselves and would let people know after 3 months had passed.

Well we reached 11 weeks and I had to be rushed to hospital as my waters broke. I went into shock and even the doctor at a&e told us the worst news. When he decided to do an ultrasound on my abdomen he found to his surprise that the sac had not lost any water and I was sent straight to a bed and kept in. For the next 5 days each day different doctors would visit and do an ultrasound. We were told the baby was still healthy but for us to not keep up our hopes as it was only a matter of time before I miscarried. I was even told I could take a tablet to make the process happen within the following 24 hours.

As the days went by doctors were not able to explain how everything continued to be okay. Different doctors had different theories of what could have happened. Eventually I was sent home on bed rest only.

This happened just before Christmas so we could not fly back to the U.K. But I followed doctors orders and wanted to do everything possible for the good of the baby. Everyone found out the news as I was in hospital so we didn’t reveal it in any special way. After 6 long months on June the 18 my miracle baby boy was finally born and he is just perfect! After spending the perfect summer with my little family I decided it was time to write in the blog again. I’ll talk about the birth in another post. /

Decidí dejar de escribir en este blog ya que quería esperar que todo saliera bien. Ahora os cuento nuestra historia. En octubre del año pasado nos enteramos de que E iba a tener una hermanit@. Estuvimos muy contentos pero decidimos mantenerlo en secreto hasta el tercer mes.

En la semana 11 me tuvieron que llevar a urgencias ya que rompí aguas. Estuve en shock en el hospital y nos dijeron que esperábamos lo peor. Sin embargo al hacerme una eco en el abdomen vio que todavía tenía todo el líquido necesario en el saco. Me ingresaron enseguida y no podía mover de la cama. Para los próximos 5 días pasaban médicos y nos hacían ecos y nos dijeron que estaba todo bien pero que era una cuestión de tiempo antes de que abortara. Incluso me ofrecieron una pastilla para hacer que el proceso fuera más rápido.

Después de varios días los médicos no sabían explicar cómo todo seguía bien y me mandaron a casa con reposo absoluto. Los médicos tenían distintos teorías en lo que podía haber pasado.

Esto pasó justo antes de navidad y no pudimos viajar a Inglaterra ya que quisimos hacer todo lo posible para el bienestar del bebé. No pudimos revelar las noticias con una sorpresa ya que todo el mundo se enteró cuando estuve en el hospital. Después de 6 meses muy largos el día 18 de junio nació nuestro bebé milagroso perfecto. Después de pasar un verano disfrutando de mi familia he decidido volver a escribir por aquí. Hablaré del nacimiento en otro post.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Maria D'Arcy says:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment