No sleep! 😰/ Sin dormir 😰

His little cot in our room is now finally too small for him, so as much as I would love for him to be next to me as it makes my life easier it’s time to take him into his room into his normal sized cot. He wasn’t sleeping well anyway and part of it was because he was ill but I think it was him saying it was time to move too. So Friday night I put him down in his room and put the camera on him to see if I’d hear him from my room and his dad slept on the bed with him in his room. They didn’t last long though as he woke up several times and by 2am in the morning his dad couldn’t cope any more and brought him to me. 

Su cuna pequeña en nuestra habitación ya no le viene, y aunque me encantaría que siguiera durmiendo allí porque es más fácil para mí es la hora de cambiarlo a su ha oración y cuna normal. De todos formas ya no dormía bien, y creo que aparte de estar malito era también que estaba incómodo allí y nos avisaba de que era la hora de cambiar. El viernes por la noche lo dormí y lo deje en su cuna y su padre se quedó allí en la cama de su habitación con eél mientras que yo dormí en mi cama con la pantalla de la cama para ver si lo escuchaba. Bueno se despertó varias veces y ya a las 2 de la mañana su padre no podía más y se vinieron los dos conmigo. 

Saturday night, second attempt and I was determined he WOULD sleepn in his cot. I put him down and it was my turn to sleep in his room with him. Well he woke up FIVE times during the night! One time I asked his dad to come in and rock him to sleep again but it didn’t work, he seems to only want mummy at night time! So when he woke up at 8 this morning I said that’s it and he got up with dad while I went back to bed for a few hours. 

El sábado por la noche era El Segundo intento. Y yo decidí que TENÍA que dormir en su cuna. Le deje allí y esta vez me tocaba a mí dormir en su habitación con él. Bueno… se despertó CINCO veces. Una vez pedo a su padre venir a cogerlo y dormirlo pero no funcionó. Solo quiere a su mami por la noche. Así que cuando se despertó a las 8 de la mañana le deje con su padre que se pusieran a jugar y yo volví a dormir unas horas. 

I suppose we just have to be patient but having to get up and go to work the next day is so difficult after such a bad night. Any tips on how to get him to sleep for longer? He has a bottle before bed and then about two during the night still but wakes up when he is not hungry as well recently and he wasn’t doing that before. 

Supongo que tenemos que ser pacientes pero el despertar tantas veces y trabajar el día siguiente le cuesta mucho. ¿Algunos consejos en ayudarle a dormir mejor? Se toma su biberón antes de dormir y luego dos más durante la noche pero además de eso se despierta sin hambre. Y antes solo se despertaba para sus biberones. 

Leave a Reply

