New disaster/ nuevo disastre

So after our first trip on a plane and the disaster we had on the way back, we yet again had an experience going to England for Xmas. We arrived at the airport at 8,30 in the evening for a 10,40 flight and tinny surprise they tell me that my flight was in fact earlier that morning. So there we were with a baby just before Xmas and no flight. Luckily a lady rushed over to help and said that there was another flight we could get on just over an hours time. We were able to book and pay for new flights and rushed through to get on it but all very stressfully obviously. Thankfully there was a flight and we arrived. I still couldn’t understand how we had a morning flight as I booked an evening one, well they checked and said that they had sent me an email confirming flight time changes and I’d accepted but I though it had changed from 10pm to 10,40pm not to 10,40 am! 
Bueno, después de nuestro primer distaste en el avión al volver de Inglaterra la primera vez otra vez tuvimos una odisea para venir esta vez para Navidad. Lleguemos al aeropuerto sobre las 8,30 f ella tarde para un vuelo de las 10,40, pero cuentos llegue para facturar la maleta la mujer me dijo que ¡ese vuelo ya había salido a las 10,40 de la mañana! Madre mía. Entonces una mujer vino a ayudar ya que veía que estuvimos allí justo antes de Navidad y con un bebé, nos ayudó a comprar billetes nuevos para un vuelo que salía dentro de poco más de una hora. Lo conseguimos y fuimos corriendo a por el vuelo, con estrés claro. Menos mal que hacía otro vuelo. Pero lo que no entendía era que yo estaba segura que había reservado un vuelo de la tarde, pues efectivamente pero me dijeron que me habían mandado un correo confirmando cambios del vuelo de la 10 a las 10,40, yo acepté pensando que eran las 10,40 de la noche ¡pero era de la mañana! 

Leave a Reply

