Last week of maternity leave/ la última semana de baja de maternidad 

So it’s gone so fast, 5 and a half months seemed like it was going to be ages but now it’s almost up I don’t know where the time has gone! I can’t believe my little boy is so big already. 

Ha pasado tan rápido, 5 meses y medio parecía mucho tiempo al principio pero ya que casi termina no sé donde se ha ido el tiempo. Y mi peque es tan grande ya. 
I am actually looking forward to work but feel so guilty about that as he is still just a baby and needs his mummy. I’m sure he will be fine in nursery and enjoy being with other babies. 

La verdad es que tengo ganas de ir al trabajo pero me siento culpable a la vez ya que el es todavía un bebé y me necesita. Estoy segura de que le gustara la guardería y el estar con otros bebes.

What worries me most is how I’ll divide my time and get everything done as I take a lot of work home. So when I get in most days at 5 I will just want to spend time with my bubba, but the housework doesn’t get done on its own and then there is the work I bring home.

Lo que más me preocupa es como dividiré mi tiempo para hacer todo ya que me llevó bastante trabajo a casa. Cuando llegue a casa a las 5 la mayoría de días solo voy a querer pasar tiempo con mi peque pero las tareas de casa y el trabajo que traigo a casa no se hacen solos.

I’m going to have to learn how to arrange my day and find time to sleep!

¡Voy a tener que aprender a organizar mi día y buscar tiempo para poder dormir!

Leave a Reply

