What are we having?/ ¿qué vamos a tener?

So some parents like to wait for it to be a surprise but I don’t like surprises and couldn’t wait to find out the sex of the baby. Secretly we both really wanted a little girl. My husband comes from a family of men! And well I could just imagine having a little princess around the house. 

The doctor looked at me and said you’d like a little girl wouldn’t you? I laughed and replied of course but it’ll probably be a boy! And she turned around and and said your right! But don’t worry she said I have three boys and they are just the same as girls when they are younger! And boys have close relationships with their mummies! 

It’s our first and we can’t chose what we are having we were just so content to know that everything was healthy and as planned! We were having a little boy! I was in charge of names if it were a girl and dad in charge of a boy so he had to start thinking. 
​​

A algunos padres les gusta más tener una sorpresa al final pero a mí no me gustan tanto las sorpresas tanto y tenía muchas ganas de saber el sexo del bebe. En realidad los dos nos hubiera gustado tener una niña ¡ya que mi marido viene de una familia de hombres! Y me podía imaginar tener una princesita en casa.

El médico me miró y dijo “¿te gustaría tener una niña verdad?” Y contesté “por supuesto pero supongo que será un niño.” Ella se pusó a reír y me contestó que tenía razón. Dijó con rapidez que ella tenía tres niños y son iguales que las niñas de pequeños. También afirmó que los niños tienen una relación más cercana con la madre normalmente. 

Es nuestro primer hijo y no se puede elegir el sexo, solo estábamos muy contentos de saber que todo iba bien. Íbamos a tener un niño! Yo me encargaba del nombre si era niña y mi marido si era niño así que se tuvo que poner manos a la obra.

Leave a Reply

